Blog Down, Chicago Bears


I thought memoirs were written just before you died? Uh-oh.
June 25, 2008, 12:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Our friend Matt over at The Nasty Boys Sports Blog has tagged us in a blogger’s game, thus signifying that we do exist.

Here are the conditions, as copied from Matt, himself:

The Rules:

  • Write your own six word memoir.
  • Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.
  • Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.
  • Tag 5 more blogs with links.
  • Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

It’s a tough thing to write a six-word memoir, seeing as nothing poetic is ever written in sixes. Anyway, here’s my attempt, touching upon the importance of family cohesiveness:

I’m tagging the following five blogs (friends) to continue this game:
Gridiron Goddess
Troy’s Thoughts on Sports
Ick’s Corner
Full Contact Sports
You Are Flawed, If You Are Not Free

 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Not only a great use of six words, a far more respectable memoir and accompanying picture than I offered.

Kudos, Shea. And thanks for playing along.

Matt
TNB

Comment by Matt

Thanks for the tag. I’ll have to think about this for a while 🙂

Comment by freeandflawed

Great memoir and photo, thanks for playing, I’m enjoying this round of sports blogs:)

Comment by bookbabie

I work for SMITH (www.smithmag.net), the magazine where this challenge originated, and I’ve been keeping an eye on this meme for the past few months. I think your response is fantastic, and I love the image too – that’s one of the best uses of a visual I’ve seen so far. If you’re interested, you should submit it over at SMITH; we’ll consider it for our next book!

Comment by Elizabeth

hee hee I’m not gonna post this on my blog, but I’ll tell you now, I just finished a rough draft of a memoir of my life 2002-2006. It is a 4 word title with an 8 word subtitle. lol

Comment by thegridirongoddess

C’mon, Shea, you’ve put me as well as the other four blog writers on the spot! I can’t top your 6-word memoir, but heck, I’ll give it a go sometime in the next few hours.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

